Baggage Logistics and Handling Services in Aviation

 

BaggageExpress is a company specializing in the management, handling and delivery of late and misdirected luggage in Aviation.

For more than 19 years, we have provided for over 80 airlines and ground handling services, the identification, handling as well as transport and delivery of late or misdirected luggage at German airports.

 

Since our founding, our company has always focused on innovative and efficient solutions for the benefit of our customers and we have always been investing in the latest technologies. This is the way it was in the beginning and continues to be for us to be able to offer highly qualified professional services at competitive prices. A great strength of or company is the development of standardized and automated processes, offering our customers significant competitive advantages in global aviation.

 

Previously, passenger and baggage handling was normally carried out by the airlines themselves. Today, check-in, baggage drop-off processing, etc. are mainly done most likely by a third party. In the future, further standardized processes of air transportation will be done by third parties, thereby improving efficiency and customer service which will thus reduce the cost pressure of airlines in global competition. We are pushing this development forward by further developing innovative and customized solutions for our customers. Targeted outsourcing of individual service areas provides air transportation companies the opportunity, besides significant cost saving and increased efficiency, also considerably improving the customer service quality by using external providers.

 

Today the efficient management of logistical processes is no longer conceivable without the modern EDV systems. Our company works with our own intelligent CRM software system for the entire workflow which was especially developed for us. It has digital interfaces to the air traffic database Worldtracer as well as other digital interfaces for track & trace systems of international system logistics. In addition to a variety of scheduling, inventory management and controlling functions, our system also enables fast, direct and diversified billing between BaggageExpress its customers.

Gepäcklogistik und Abfertigungsleistungen im Luftverkehr!

 

Unser Unternehmen hat seit seiner Gründung stets den Schwerpunkt auf innovative und effiziente Lösungen im Sinne seiner Kunden gelegt und in neue Technologien investiert. So war und ist es uns möglich hochqualifizierte professionelle Dienstleistungen zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen anzubieten. Die Entwicklung standardisierter Abläufe und wo immer möglich automatisierter Prozesse sind die große Stärke unseres Unternehmens und bietet unseren Kunden wesentliche Wettbewerbsvorteile im globalen Luftverkehr.

 

Einst wurden Passage- und Vorfeldabfertigungsleistungen mehrheitlich von Fluggesellschaften selbst ausgeführt. Heute erfolgt die Abfertigung ganz selbstverständlich überwiegend von Dritten. Künftig werden weitere standardisierte Prozesse im Luftverkehr Dritten übertragen und damit die Effizienz sowie der Kundendienst verbessert und der Kostendruck für Airlines im globalen Wettbewerb verringert. Wir treiben diese Entwicklung durch die Erarbeitung innovativer und maßgeschneiderter Lösungen für unsere Kunden voran. Ein gezieltes Outsourcing einzelner Leistungsbereiche bietet im Luftverkehr tätigen Unternehmen die Chance, neben erheblichen Kosteneinsparungen und einer Effizienzsteigerung, auch die Servicequalität gegenüber den Kunden durch die Nutzung externer Ressourcen zu verbessern.

 

Die effiziente Steuerung logistischer Prozesse ist ohne den Einsatz moderner EDV-Systeme heute nicht mehr denkbar. Unser Unternehmen arbeitet mit einem eigens für uns entwickelten intelligenten CRM-Software-System, auf dem der gesamte Workflow läuft. Es verfügt sowohl über digitale Interfaces zur Luftverkehrsdatenbank Worldtracer als auch über digitale Schnittstellen zu Track & Trace-Systemen internationaler Systemlogistiker. Neben einer Vielzahl von Dispositions-, Lagermanagement- und Controllingfunktionen ermöglicht unser System auch die schnelle direkte und diversifizierte Abrechnung zwischen BaggageExpress und seinen Kunden.